Parish Councils

A Parish Council is a type of local authority found in England which is the lowest, or first, tier of local government. They are elected bodies and have variable tax raising powers. Parish Councils are responsible for areas known as civil parishes.

There are thirteen Parish Councils located within Erewash. They represent the more rural communities within our borough, and it is Erewash Borough Council’s aim to work closely with them.

All thirteen of the Parish Councils have their own websites, and these can be accessed by clicking on the links below.