Maggie Throup has retained her seat as MP for Erewash with a majority of 10,606. She has increased her majority from 4,534 in the 2017 General Election.

The overall turnout for Erewash was 67.5%.

The results are:

Archer, James Martin, Liberal Democrat: 2,487

Atkinson, Catherine, Labour: 16,954

Ball, Des, Independent: 388

Dunn, Roy Ashley, Independent: 122

Poland, Brent, Green party: 1,115

Shaw, Richard, Independent: 188

Throup, Maggie, Conservative: 27,560