Erewash Borough Council

2022 Event Dates

Bold as Brass, summer concerts

Sunday July 31: Derwent Valley Wind Band, Victoria Park, Ilkeston DE7 5HB. 6pm. (no venue for wet weather so this will be cancelled if it rains)

Sunday August 7: Dinnington Colliery Band, Duffield Close, The Green, Breaston DE72 3DU.

Saturday August 20: Deep Down Brass Band, Erewash Museum, Ilkeston DE7 5JA. 2pm.

Summer at Erewash Museum

Seaside week: Monday 25 July - Saturday 29 July

Arts and Crafts week: Monday 1 August - Saturday 5 August

Planes, Trains and Cars week: Monday 8 August - Saturday 12 August

Music week: Monday 15 August - Saturday 20 August

Happy Planet week: Monday 22 August - Saturday 26 August

Games week: Monday 30 August - Saturday 2 September

Inflatable Fun Days - obstacle course 

Ockbrook and Borrowash Parish Council, Dean’s Drive Play Area, Borrowash
Thursday 28 July, Friday 12 August, Thursday 25 August
11am – 2pm for all dates

Petersham, Petersham Green, Grasmere Road
Wednesday 3 August
1 – 4pm

Cotmanhay, The Pod, Summerfield Way, Ilkeston
Monday 15 August
11am – 2pm

Kirk Hallam, Windsor Crescent Playing Field, Kirk Hallam
Thursday 18 August
1 – 4pm

Girls Skate Sessions

Free skate board sessions, all abilities welcome, bring your own equipment or use the equipment provided. Every Tuesday from 9 August to 30 August

Under 11 years: 2pm - 3pm

11 - 17 years: 3pm - 4pm

Available Car Wilne 10k

Sunday September 4:  Draycott, Derbyshire, DE72 3QF. The scenic, flat, fast, traffic-free road route is open to all abilities and is an excellent course for those looking to complete an easy flat 10k or for the runner who is chasing a personal best time. Enter at www.wilne.co.uk

Ilkeston Charter Fair

Wednesday 19 to Saturday 22 October

Bonfire Night

Saturday 5 November

Armistice Day

Friday, 11 November 2022

Remembrance Day

Sunday 13 November 2022

Chestnut Fair

TBC

Long Eaton Christmas Lights

Thursday 24 November

Ilkeston Christmas Lights

Friday 25 November  

Christmas Eve Carol Service 

24 December 2022