My Erewash


You are currently able to access your Council Tax and Housing Benefit/Council Tax Support details online. If you are already registered and have a username and password please select Existing Users Log In below.

If you are using this service for the first time please select Register for Online Services.


Existing Users Log In   Register for Online Services



Parking fines and enforcement

Derbyshire County Council have taken over responsibility for enforcing parking restrictions on the streets of Derbyshire (excluding Derby city) and traditional traffic wardens have been replaced by Civil Enforcement Officers (CEOs).

This is known as Civil Parking Enforcement (CPE) and ParkSmarter is the civil parking enforcement partnership that will enforce off-street and on-street car parking in Derbyshire.

On the ParkSmarter website you can pay any Penalty Charge Notice (PCNs) you receive, find out how to challenge or appeal your PCN, and access our polices on enforcement and parking.

Parking enforcement will:

  • improve safety for everyone using the roads and pavements
  • keep roads free from obstruction and keep the traffic moving
  • prevent abuse of blue badge spaces for disabled people
  • help make short stay spaces in town centre car parks more available for shoppers
  • make sure emergency services vehicles and buses can get to where they need to go

The rules on parking haven't changed - only who will be issuing PCNs. New teams of civil enforcement officers will be out and about across Derbyshire and they will issue PCNs to motorists who don't stick to the parking rules.

If you pay the PCN within 14 days the charge will be £35 for a serious offence or £25 for a minor offence. These rise to either £70 or £50 after 14 days.

ParkSmarter is a partnership between Derbyshire County Council and the eight district and borough councils:

  • Amber Valley Borough Council
  • Bolsover District Council
  • Chesterfield Borough Council
  • Derbyshire Dales District Council
  • Erewash Borough Council
  • High Peak Borough Council
  • North East Derbyshire District Council
  • South Derbyshire District Council

It does not include Derby City Council.